DAR cites 20 outstanding cooperatives of Mimaropa

news national 1 pix 1 december 14 2018Outstanding Agrarian Reform Beneficiaries Organizations (ARBO) from Mimaropa were cited in a recently held regional summit of the Department of Agrarian Reform (DAR).

Out of 176 ARBOs from the region, 20 stood out as the best performing cooperatives in terms of growth, income, management, and sustainability. Ten farmers were also awarded with National Certification II on Agroentrepreneurship by TESDA.

Agrarian Reform Secretary John R. Castriciones said these citations are proof of the hard work of the ARBOs and the assistance of the department and its partner agencies to help increase farmers’ income and uplift their lives. 

“Ang DAR ay may mandato, hindi lang land for the landless farmers, kundi bigyan din ng suporta  ang ating mga farmers. Kung walang suportang ibibigay sa ating mga ARBOs, hindi po uunlad at tataas  ang pamumuhay ng ating mga agrarian reform beneficiaries,” Castriciones said.

The 20 awarded ARBOs include the CK Plus Multi-Purpose Cooperative, Mansalay Agriculture & Fisheries Development Cooperative, Narra Irrigators and Advocates Multi-Purpose Cooperative, San Miguel Farmers and Fishers Multi-Purpose Cooperative, Sta. Maria Agrarian Reform Community Cooperative, Samahang Gumagawa Tungong Tagumpay Multi-Purpose Cooperative,  Lourdes Multi-Purpose Cooperative, Elvita Farmers Multi-Purpose Cooperative, Tanikala ng Pagkakaisa Multi-Purpose Cooperative, and Mindoro Progressive Multi-Purpose Cooperative.news national 1 pix 2 december 14 2018

The list is completed by Bagtingon Upland Farmers Association of Land Occupants, Calma Socio Economic Multi-Purpose Cooperative, Agra Progreso Multi-Purpose Cooperative, Gloria Site, Tagumpay ng Curanta Free Farmers Cooperative, Samahan ng mga Manggagawa sa Balatasan, Samahan ng Magpapatubig ng Mansalay, Inc., Samahan ng Nagkakaisang Kababaihan ng Matulatula, Malalong Multi-Purpose Cooperative, and Magdiwang Agrarian Reform Community.

The Mimaropa region consists of Oriental Mindoro, Occidental Mindoro, Marinduque, Romblon and Palawan. 

Photo 1:  DAR Secretary John R. Castriciones as keynote speaker.

Photo 2:  DAR Secretary John R. Castriciones congratulates Johnny Francisco, chairman of  Bagtingon Upland Association of Land Occupants, cited as one of 20 outstanding ARBOs of MIMAROPA with Asst. Regional Director Beth Lee and Prov. Agrarian Reform Officer Isagani G. Placido and CARPO-PBD Virgilio L. Laggui. 

#AgrarianReform #DAR4Farmers #Land4Farmers #ComfortableLifeForAll #PartnerForChange