Welcome to DAR Region II

DAR Holds Investment Summit For Cooperatives; Recognizes Successful ARBOs

news reg pix 1 march 8 2016ILAGAN, ISABELA— More than 600 agrarian reform beneficiaries (ARBs) representing ARB Organizations (ARBOs) of Cagayan Valley underwent a two-day conference on investment and rural development.

With the theme: “ARBO: Rising as Competitive Catalysts and Partners for Sustainable Rural Development,” DAR Regional Director Atty. Marjorie P. Ayson said the investment summit seeks to make the ARBOs become active participants in rural development by helping them become farmer-entrepreneurs.news reg pix 2 march 8 2016

“The department’s provision of providing continuous learning and growth for the ARBOs is slowly empowering our cooperatives. This conference taught them to veer off from the dole-out system which used to guide the relationship of the government and its beneficiaries,” explained Ayson.

The DAR invited the Department of Trade and Industry (DTI), through its representatives Madelyn Bulan, Jessa Mae Malana and Jeoffrey Donayre who imparted their knowledge on Go Negosyo, product packaging and the various services of the DTI.

Ayson said the DAR also invited representatives from the Bank of the Philippine Islands to explain its investment opportunities which the ARBOs may avail of to help improve their fund management.

news reg pix 3 march 8 2016To create a strong bond among farmer-members, Ayson said the participants also underwent leadership training and team building led by Training Consultant and Rotary Club Officer Norberto N. Quite. “Quite emphasized love, respect and strong leadership as the guiding principles of a strong cooperative,” said Ayson.

At the culmination of the summit, 19 ARBOs were recognized for having a sustainable and well-managed organizations. Ayson with DAR Employees Association National President Nannette Pascual led the awarding of plaques.news reg pix 4 march 8 2016 

“We are very proud of our ARBOs here in Region 02. We can see that they are passionate and dedicated in managing their organizations, rest assured that if they are serious in uplifting their way of life we are also serious in helping them achieve their full potential in agripreneurship,” RD Ayson said.

Special awards were also given to 13 ARBOs for the most sustained and maintained Post Harvest Facility, Potable water Supply, Irrigation and Communal Irrigation. (see list of winners below)

The two-day investment summit was held at the amphitheater of the Provincial Capitol on February 25 and 26, 2016. (Danielicah S. Cruz & Ma. Isaandra N. Miguel)

Photo 1: Teambuilding workshop helps ARBO members learn the value of cooperation, love and respect in the success of cooperatives.

Photo 2: ARBs from all over Region 2 who gathered for the ARBOs Investment Summit.

Photo 3: Quirino Farmers MPC from Nagtipunan ARC, NagtipunanQuirino (wearing their orange uniform) post for their award as Most competitive Catalyst partner for Sustainable Rural Development under the Small Cooperative Category for the Province of Quirino.

Photo 4: Regional Director Atty. Marjorie P. Ayson (second left) awards plaque of recognition to an ARB Organization representative.

List of Winners:

A. Cooperative Category

Micro Cooperative Level 

1.Bugnay Farmers Marketing Cooperative (Sabung ARC, Tuao)

2.Caparian MPC (Itbayat Cluster, ItbayatBatanes)

3.BarcolanBuenavistaDammao Dev. Coop. (BARBUEDADECO) Gamu ARC Cluster, Gamu)

4.Bambang Farmers and Irrigators Credit Cooperative (FERMADA ARC, Bambang)

5.Tres Reyes ARB Credit Cooperative (Sto. Tresdigam ARC, Tres Reyes, Saguday)

Small Cooperative Level 

1. Sunrise MPC (Sunrise ARC, Gattaran)

2.Bannawing Farmers MPC (Bannawag Cluster, Jones)

3.CONWAP Valley (Binuangan ARC, Dupax Del Norte)

4.Quirino Farmers MPC (Eastern Nagtipunan ARC, Nagtipunan)

Medium Cooperative Level 

1.Solana West Farmers’ Cooperative SOWESFACO (Western Solana ARC, Solana)

2.Wigan settlers MPC (Capirpiriwan Cluster, Cordon) 

3.Kasibu Farmers Development (Muta Valley ARC, Kasibu)

4.Maddela Integrated Farmers Savings and Development Cooperative (MISADECO) 

Large Cooperative Level

1.Ephiphany MPC (Quezon Cluster, Quezon)

2.St. Vincent Parish MPC (Palabotan Cluster, Dupax Del Sur)

B. Association Category

1.Concepcion Women’s Association (ESTEMARCONBAGA ARC, Amulung)

2.San FransiscoKababaihan ASG (Sta. Maria Cluster, Ilagan)

3.Darapidap ASG (DABECO ARC, Aritao) 

4.Probin Water Users Association (Aglipay North, Aglipay)

C. Special Awards (Most sustained and maintained for the past 3 to five years)

Post-Harvest Facility

1. North Siffu Framers MPC (North West Siffu ARC, Roxas)

2.St. Vincent Parish MPC (Palabotan Cluster, Dupax Del Sur)

3.MISADECO (Proj. Name Pinappagan PHF ARISP II, Pinappagan ARC, Maddela)

Potable Water Supply

1. SANCOSA Water Users Assoc. (San Gulliermo) 

2.San Juan Waterworks and Sanitation Assoc. Inc. 

3.Ponggo Water Users Assoc. (Eastern Nagtipunan ARC, Nagtipunan)


1.Rang-Ay tiPussian MPC and Agani Framers MPC 

2.Eastern Iguig MPC

3.Namnamana Irrigators Association 

4.Brgy. Paitan Farmers Irrigation Association 

Communal Irrigation

1.Lapogan MPC 

2.Aurora Irrigation System 

3.Manubog-Delactan- Manatalon Irrigators Association 

Region II News

news  reg  1 .1pix 1 sept. 92016
September 09, 2016 54

DAR to probe farmers’ killing in Nueva Ecija, Isabela

Agrarian Reform Secretary Rafael ‘Ka Paeng’ Mariano ordered the conduct of an investigation regarding the killing of five (5) farmers who were shot dead last Saturday in Laur, Nueva Ecija and last Wednesday in Isabela province, even as he extends his grief… Read More..
news reg 2 pix 1 sept. 5 2016
Sep 05, 2016 115

DAR continues to strengthen partnership with civil society…

The Department of Agrarian Reform and civil society organizations (CSOs) continue to strengthen their partnership through lectures and consultative dialogues with farmer beneficiaries in Cagayan. In the last dialogue held recently, Municipal Agrarian Reform… Read More..
news reg 1 pix 1 august 4 2016
Aug 04, 2016 111

DAR gears up for the construction of P3.5-M road project in…

The Department of Agrarian Reform (DAR) recently conducted a dialogue with the local government of Dupax del Norte for the construction of a farm-to-market road (FMR) traversing Malasin (JPR) – Lamo – Ineangan Road.The road project with a total project cost… Read More..
news reg 1 pix 1 june 22 2016
Jun 22, 2016 175

DAR delivers Php 9.58-M worth of non-farm enterprises to…

The Department of Agrarian Reform Region (DAR) Region 2 recently delivered Php 9.58 million worth of various non-farm enterprises such as business services, food processing and livestock production to various Agrarian Reform Beneficiaries Organizations… Read More..